Barclays ATP World Tour Singles Trophy

The ATP are the governing body for men’s tennis worldwide, and in 2009, with the launch of the Barclays Tour Finals at the O2 in London, they commissioned from Thomas Lyte this fantastic new trophy in sterling silver. The brief was clear; it needed to be large and impressive, and have eight sides to reflect the number of players in the tournament.

Using traditional craftsmanship, Thomas Lyte followed this brief exactly and delivered the trophy for the first Tour Final in November 2009.

Since then, the trophy has been lifted by some of the greats of men’s tennis including Novak Djokovic, Rafa Nadal, and Roger Federer.