HSBC World Rugby London Sevens

The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series consists of ten stellar tournaments held around the world, in which national sevens teams compete for series points at each round.

An overall champion is crowned at the end of the season based on points accumulated throughout the ten events. The 2015/16 season sees five new destinations added to the series in Cape Town, Sydney, Vancouver, Singapore and Paris.

London, is the last leg of the tournament, and Thomas Lyte were employed as the official trophy makers for the event. Hand crafted in our London workshop, a trophy, bowl, plate and shield were created, with the winners as follows;

Trophy - Scotland

Bowl - Wales

Plate - New Zealand

Shield - Kenya